To Go To The Waterford Speedbowl's Official Web Site CLICK HERE.

The Waterford Speedbowl opened on April 9, 1951 as a 1/3 mile clay oval.  The track was paved 4 weeks later on May 19, 1951 as a 1/3 mile asphalt oval as it now remains, being one of four Connecticut racing facilities remaining in the state. Located on Route 85 in Waterford, Connecticut the track is now one of the Premier Short Tracks in New England running Modifieds every week under the NASCAR Banner.

Below are some of the drivers who have graced the track over the years.

Click BELOW to Go to:

                                                     PAGE 2                                                     




       Blaine Belz               Wild Bill Greco             Mike Beebe             Dick Beauregard         Fuzzy Baer


            Don Kibbe                Joey Trudeau         Ed Yerrington         Jiggs Beetham           Bob Potter


         Terry Peabody             Art Moran            Benny Derosier        George Exley           Dick Ceravolo


        Mark Lajeunesse        Orin Maine                Bill Doyle                Bob Tatro               Dick Dunn


        Dick Traynor             Jerry Glaude               Moe Gherzi              Ted Stack                George Clark


       Charlie Webster            Lou Caso                  Dick Caso               Ray DeLisle               Ron Wycoff


           "Red" Foote                 Dan Hyde                 Newt Palm           Larry LaFayette          Don Collins

For More Speedbowl Photos and Info Visit

Copyright 2000-2001 & Racers Web Design
All rights reserved